Kayak Fishing Addiction





Boat Ramps:

  • Florida public boat ramp finder
  • Escambia Co Waterway Access
  • Santa Rosa Co Parks with Boat Ramps

    Regulation Information:

  • Florida Fishing License
  • Florida Saltwater Regulations
  • Florida Fishing
  • Fish ID section of FWC publication Fishing Lines
  • Florida Freshwater Regulations
  • Alabama License
  • Alabama Saltwater Regulation
  • Alabama Freshwater Regulations
  • Mississippi Fishing license Information
  • Mississippi Saltwater Fishing Guide
  • Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
  • Louisiana Fishing license Information
  • Texas Fishing License
  • Texas Fishing Regulations

    Kayak Guides :

  • Captain Linda's Kayak Fishing
  • Hot Spots Kayak Charters


  • Clubs Organizations and Associations:

  • Gulf Coast Kayak Fishing Association
  • Pensacola Fishing Forum
  • Panama City Kayak Fishing Association
  • Mobile Bay Kayak Fishing Association
  • Bayou Coast Kayak Fishing Club
  • Forgotten Coast Kayak Anglers
  • West Florida Canoe and Kayak Club

    Kayak Manufactures:

  • Wilderness Systems
  • Hobie Kayaks
  • Perception Kayaks
  • Emotion Kayaks
  • Malibu Kayaks
  • Diablo Paddlesports
  • Freedom Hawk Kayaks
  • Cobra Kayaks
  • Ocean Kayaks
  • Heritage Kayaks
  • Jackson Kayaks
  • Native Watercraft
  • Hurricane
  • Pelican Kayaks
  • Coleman Paddlesports
  • Feathercraft Products kayaks

    Link Exchange:

  • Outdoorplay.com

    Recommended Vendors:

  • GOPRO.com    Hero 3 - The worlds most veratile Camera.
  • Palmetto Kayak Fishing.com    Custom kayak gear.
  • Outdoorplay.com      Kayaks and Outdoor gear.
  • Yak-Gear.com
  • Kayak Fishing Supplies.com
  • Kayak Fishing Gear.com (Hook1)
  • Capt Dick.com
  • Surf to Summit.com
  • www.NetKnots.com





    Please help us keep our links current, if you notice a problem with a link or would like to recommenda a link exchange, please Contact Us.


    Florida Safety Equipment for Kayaks (less than 16 feet in length)

    • PFD - All vessels are required to have onboard a wearable USCG-approved personal flotation device (PFD) for each person. The PFDs must be of the appropriate size for the intended wearer, be in serviceable condition, and within easy access. 
    • Sound producing device - All vessels are required to carry an efficient sound-producing device, such as a referee's whistle.
    • Navigation Lights - Watercraft under oars (such as a canoe or kayak) may display the lights prescribed for sailboats (less than 7 meters), but if not, must have ready at hand an electric torch or lighting lantern (flashlight) showing a white light to be displayed in sufficient time to prevent collision.
    • Visual Distress - Vessels less than 16 feet in length are required to carry at least 3 visual distress signals approved for nighttime use when on coastal waters from sunset to sunrise.  Vessels 16 feet or longer must carry at least 3 daytime and three nighttime visual distress signals (or 3 combination daytime/nighttime signals) at all times when on coastal waters.
    •  NOTE: Coastal waters means the Atlantic Ocean, Gulf of Mexico, and all bays, sounds, harbors, rivers, inlets, etc. where any entrance is over two (2) miles wide to the first point where the distance between shorelines narrows to 2 miles. 




    Florida–approved online boating license course:

    It's the Law!

    Get Safe. Get Certified.
    Who Needs the Card?

    Florida law requires that persons born on or after January 1, 1988, complete a NASBLA-approved boater education course prior to operating a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or more. The law requires that persons affected by this legislation have in their possession a Boating Safety Education I.D. Card issued by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission and photographic I.D. while operating a vessel.

    Even if not required by law to get the Florida boating license, many boaters take the boat safety course in order to save on their PWC or boat insurance. Age Restrictions

    No one under 14 years of age may operate any PWC on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Boating Safety Education ID Card.

    No one under the age of 18 years may rent/lease a PWC.

    It is also illegal for the owner of a PWC to knowingly allow a person under 14 years of age to operate a PWC. Good in Other States

    All states that have mandatory boater education requirements will accept a Florida Boater Education Card. Likewise Florida will accept boating education cards that are issued by states that meet NASBLA requirements. (This is known as "reciprocity.") Enforcement

    Florida law enforcement officers patrol the waterways to make your boating experience safe and pleasant. Cooperate with them by following the laws and guidelines.

    Carry the Card Vessel operators who are required to have a Boater Education Card must carry the card on board the vessel and have it available for inspection by an enforcement officer.

    Penalty Not carrying your Boater Education Card when one is required can result in a fine.

    For More Information

    For details about the boater education law, who is exempt from the education requirement, which courses are approved, the equivalency exam, and the application for the Boater Education Card, visit myfwc.com.





    Webmaster at work, this is still a work in progress